South Sydney Rabbitohs

South Sydney Rabbitohs

When the membership subsequently reverted to their traditional enjoying strip, the decision was made to put on black shorts as soon as extra. In 2008 the Rabbitohs wore white shorts to match the white stripe operating down the side of their jersey. The “Rabbitoh” emblem, a running white rabbit, first appeared on the team’s jersey in 1959. The Rabbitoh emblem has in various varieties been carried as the membership’s crest on every participant’s jersey ever since.

See reference to John Bucknall from the Soaring Sea Eagles web site players web page. See the 1955 season abstract Archived 2 November 2013 on the Wayback Machine from the official South Sydney website. Key Souths gamers bought by Manly included internationals John O’Neill, Ray Branighan, Elwyn Walters, Mark Carroll, Terry Hill, Jim Serdaris and Ian Roberts and different stars such as Bob Moses, Tom Mooney and Craig Field. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs – A newer rivalry that primarily developed within the years 2014 and 2015, following a Grand Final and a controversial Good Friday match. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles – Manly have, since 1970, bought a lot of Souths’ star gamers together with John O’Neill, Ray Branighan, Ian Roberts, and more lately Luke Burgess and Dylan Walker. A book, The Book of Feuds, chronicling the rivalries of the Rabbitohs with their NRL rivals was written by Mark Courtney on the instigation of Russell Crowe.

South Sydney

South Sydney completed the 2020 NRL season in sixth place and certified for the finals. Along the best way, the membership recorded massive victories over Parramatta profitable 38-zero and defeating arch-rivals the Sydney Roosters 60-eight which was Souths largest ever win over the membership. Souths would then defeat Newcastle and Parramatta to achieve the preliminary last in opposition to Penrith. In the preliminary ultimate, Souths misplaced a detailed encounter which ended their season.


The 1925 aspect went by way of the season undefeated and is just one of six Australian premiership sides in history to have achieved this feat. Such was Souths dominance within the early years of the rugby league competitors that the Rabbitohs have been labelled “The Pride of the League”. The membership was fashioned in 1908 as one of many founding members of the New South Wales Rugby Football League, making them considered one of Australia’s oldest rugby league teams.

World Golf Championships
Cannot Call, Dropped Calls, & Different Calling Points